All comparisons

Oketto or Frame.io?

Better if you edit in Premiere or Final Cut. Same agents and pixel difference; $15 per person.

Side by side.

Oketto's column is the product as it ships. Frame.io's comes from its own pages, read on 4 November 2026.

FeatureOkettoFrame.io
Price$5 a month, then pay as you go$15 per person a month on Pro
Reviewing
Clients review from a link, no accountYesYes
Pinned notes on imagesYesYes
Drawing on the frameYesYes
Notes at a video timecodeYesYes
Voice notesYes: Speech becomes a note on the spotNot stated
Comparing rounds
Compare versions side by sideYes: Up to three versionsYes: Side by side, slider overlay
Pixel differenceYes: Plus loupe and histogramYes: Pixel Diff on images
Delivery
Approvals on recordYes: Name and time on recordNot stated: Not on their pages
Password-protected linksYesYes: Pro and above
WatermarksYesYes: One template on Pro
AI
AI check of each new round against the notesYes: FreeNo: AI search only
AI agents over MCPYes: Claude, Codex, CursorYes: MCP, public beta since 7 October 2026
Where Frame.io does more
Uploads from the camera on setNo: Not offeredYes: Camera to cloud
Review inside Premiere Pro and Final CutNo: Not offeredYes: Editor integrations
3D model viewerNo: Not offeredYes: 3D Asset Viewer
Storage included in the pricePartly: The $5 covers up to 166 GB kept, then $0.03 per GBYes: 2 TB on Pro, plus 2 TB per extra member
A free planNo: Open the sample review insteadYes: 2 GB, up to 2 members

When Frame.io is the better pick.

  • You edit in Premiere Pro or Final Cut and want review inside your editor.
  • You need camera-to-cloud uploads straight from set.
  • Your team stores terabytes: Pro includes 2 TB, plus 2 TB per extra member.

Sources, read on 4 November 2026. Prices are list prices before tax. They can change; the vendor's own page is the authority.

Questions

Straight answers.

Does my client need an account to review my work?

No. A share link is the whole login: they open it, type their name once, and start commenting. No account, no seat, no invite email sitting unopened.

How do I send images or video to a client for review?

Upload the round once, then share the link. The client opens it in a browser, points at the exact frame or moment, leaves a note, and approves. Versions stay attached to the work, and a client approval is stamped by name and time.

What does Oketto cost?

The $5 plan covers your first $5 of storage and delivery each month. Use above $5 is billed after the month. Storage $0.03 per GB a month. Delivery $0.02 per GB.

Can I review images and video?

Yes. Images support pinned comments and drawing annotations. Video supports comments at a specific playback time. Versions can be compared within a review.